Professional Personnel Committee (PPC)

Membership

Ex officio members of the Professional Personnel Committee shall be as follows: deans of each program (vote only in case of tie). Three to five (3-5) members shall be appointed from the faculty, with one to two (1-2) faculty members from each program/division. These faculty members must hold a rank of associate professor or above and shall be appointed by the Faculty Senate. The Provost serves as the administrative resource person and shall be a non-voting member. The Chair and Secretary of the PPC shall be selected from the faculty appointees. Full minutes shall be taken, which shall be circulated to all members, to the Faculty Senate President, and the Senate. All resolutions shall be submitted to the Provost. The Committee is responsible for attending to specific tasks prior to deadlines, such as December 15, for submission of recommendations concerning faculty ranking. All faculty members must be contacted on or before January 15 to determine whether any changes have taken place in status, training, etc., which should be considered in determining rank during the following year.

The following persons shall have input to the agenda for each meeting: the Provost and the President of the Faculty Senate.

Membership: Prasad Vinjamury (Chair), Anu Kizhakkeveettil, Larry Hsiao, Catherine LeDuc, Joel Tetzlaff, Paul Wanlass, Heidi Nelson, Heather Heggem, Ana Facchinato, Jenny Yu, Karina Madrigal, Michael Ramcharan, and Jonathon Egan.